[ New messages · Members · Forum rules · Search · RSS ]
  • Page 1 of 1
  • 1
Share guide
crowdrummerDate: Wednesday, 29-Oct-2014, 9:56 PM | Message # 1
Smaw Man
Group: Blocked
Messages: 133
Status: Offline
 SHARE GUIDE
 
crowdrummerDate: Sunday, 30-Nov-2014, 9:44 AM | Message # 2
Smaw Man
Group: Blocked
Messages: 133
Status: Offline
Sharing your gameplay When you use Share Play, two players who have joined the same party can share the game screen. The user who initiates Share Play is
called the host, and the user who joins is called the visitor.
  • For details on parties, see “About parties”.
  • If sub account users are restricted by parental controls, they cannot use this feature.


What you can do with Share Play
  • Share the game screen
    The host’s game screen is displayed on the visitor's PS4™ system. The visitor cannot operate the host’s screen.
  • Give Controller to Visitor (Allow the Visitor to Play as You)
    The host’s game screen is displayed on the visitor's PS4™ system, and the visitor plays as the host. The host must be a PlayStation®Plus member.
  • Give Controller to Visitor (Play a Game Together)
    The host’s game screen is displayed on the visitor's PS4™ system, and both the host and visitor play together while viewing the same screen. The host and the visitor must be PlayStation®Plus members.

  • You can use Share Play for up to one hour at a time. You can check the remaining time from the party screen. For details about the
    party screen, see “Viewing the party screen”.
  • Only the host can earn trophies during Share Play.
  • When the host views a screen other than the game screen during Share Play, a standby image is displayed on the visitor's system.
  • If the host and visitor are playing a game together, you must set a checkmark in [Allow]under (Settings) > [Parental Controls] > [Restrict Use of PS4 Features]
    > [Select [New User] and Log In to PS4] on the host's PS4™ system.
  • Depending on the user account and the game played, Share Play may not be available, or some scenes may not be displayed.


Starting Share Play as a host Select (Share Play) > [Start]from the party screen. When the visitor joins
Share Play, the host’s screen is shared with the visitor.

You can also start Share Play by pressing the SHARE button and selecting [Start Share Play]. Give Controller to Visitor Select (Share Play) > [Give Controller to Visitor] from the party screen.
To take the controller back, select (Share Play) > [Take Back Controller] from the party screen. Even
after you take the controller, your screen will be shared until you stop
Share Play.
Stop Share Play
Select (Share Play) > [Stop Share Play] from the party screen.Joining Share Play as a visitor
Joining Share Play as a visitor
Select (Share Play) > [Join Share Play] from the party screen.
 
crowdrummerDate: Sunday, 30-Nov-2014, 9:44 AM | Message # 3
Smaw Man
Group: Blocked
Messages: 133
Status: Offline


  

A )Share Play visitor status
Watching Host Play You cannot operate the host’s screen.
Playing as Host You can operate the host’s screen.
You cannot operate the host’s screen during intervals when an operation is prohibited.

Playing Game with Host Both host and visitor can operate the same screen.
  • Visitors cannot save screenshots or video clips from the host’s screen.
  • You can display your own home screen and operate your PS4™ system by pressing the PS button during Share Play. To return to the
    host’s screen, select (Share Play) from the content area.
 
  • Page 1 of 1
  • 1
Search: